Cold Waters


“It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare; it is because we do not dare that things are difficult.–Lucius Annaeus Seneca

When I saw the pool for the first time, it look so calm, the light of the water fountain was reflecting and creating a rainbow of colors. For my point of view, the water seems very tempting to jump into it. I wanted to impress the guys I invited to join me in this experience of swimming at night, so I took all the bravery I had and without thinking twice I jumped into the pool. To my shocking surprise the water was extremely cold that it took all my breath away, and I will say, some of my brain cells died for the shocking realization to find myself in the midst of very cold water. I still feel my brain a little bit shaky even though that happened almost 2 hours ago.

I believe, in a way, life in itself is like this pool. Sometimes it just seems so calm and pretty that we do not doubt to get in to it; but then we are faced with the shocking cold waters of adversity, bad relationships, prejudice and deception, for a moment, we loose our direction in life and ended up loosing our sense of purpose for ourselves. But it is not that we lost it, it is just doormat due to all the cold moments we have experience in life.

But once we came out from this so cold and painful waters; good conversations happened, and then life becomes a series of good and bad conversations, in deep, profound and superficial, in sharing our hopes and dissolutions, in finding a common ground so we can learn from each other event though there was a long bridge in our ages, ideologies and experiences of life.

Cold waters are not bad, they just shake ourselves, wakes us up and help us get better blood circulation. Our bad and cold experiences, even though hard to face, help us to wake up the life we have in front of us.

So go head and Jump into the cold waters, do not be afraid to be shocked!…..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

