Life in Itself


dsc02580We are always in search of a community that can offer us a sense of belonging, but it is important to realize that being together in one place, one house, one city, or one country is only secondary to the fulfillment of our legitimate desire” –Henry J. M. Nouwen.

Today darkness surrounded me and my life was crushing me making all my bones to break. My soul was absent. Today I went through a moment of hopelessness, to be able to be free from this prison that has hold me for so many years. It is this nauseous humanity that has pushed me down and wants to kill me.

But also today, the jail door was opened, the egg shell cracked, the water broke making  life to be pushed away into the world: to be born. ¿What will come now?……only life itself.

Estamos en busqueda de una comunidad que nos pueda ofrecer un sentimiento de pertenencia, pero es importante que nos demos cuenta que estar juntos en un lugar, en una casa, en una ciudad, o en un país es solo la llenura secundaria de nuestro deseo legitimo“–Henry Nouwen

La oscuridad me rodeo y mi vida misma me aplasto haciendo que mis huesos se quebrantaran y mi alma se desvaneciera. Hoy pase por un momento de desesperanza, de salir de esta jaula que tanto me ha mantenido aprisionado, es esta humanida nauseabunda que me oprime y me mata. Pero hoy tambien, la puerta se abrio, el cascarón se rompió, se rompio la fuente haciendo que la vida se empujara para nacer. ¿Que viene después?……solo la vida misma.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

