What is worthwhile!


dsc03299May be I am disappointing in many things in my life, but one of the things I am most grateful is all the people I can call my friends. For the last eight years since I came to live to USA, I have met so many wonderful  people whom most of the time have become like brothers and sisters to me. I used to have a good friend from El Salvador, Johnny Groenow, who will call me “mi sangre”(my blood). Thdsc03300is expression made me realized that in life we have many relationships that, as the blood, give us life to keep living. Last week Paula and I spend many days enjoying the company of old and new friends. I usually can find a lot of things that makes my life unhappy, but I am forgetting abdsc03380out the many people who makes this life worth living it. For Anthony de Mello, an Indian Jesuit “There was only one cause of unhappiness: the false beliefs we have in our head, beliefs so widespread, so commonly held, that it never occurs to us to question them.”

So this day, I am so grateful for all the good friends I have known through out my almost 39 years of a living soul, and for the many others I will know.

dsc03386

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

