Mozart’s Requiem


I thought nothing was going to encourage me to go back into writing, but when I listened Mozart’s Requiem last night a light of hope came into me with the forces of the voices and the music. I haven’t stop o listen it. I dreamed with it. Nothing couldn’t revive my spirit, I was going down, losing all kind of passion towards the cross; loosing one of the things I love to do most: writing. Until last night when the words Lacrimosa dies illa, qua resurget ex favilla judicandus homo reus. Huic ergo parce, Deus, Pie Jesu Domine, Dona eis requiem (That day of tears when from the ashes shall arise the guilty man yo be judged. Spare them this one, O Lord. Kind Lord Jesus, Grant them peace) resounded in my ears and inner being bringing a sweet sense of the spirit of God. Through the voices I suddenly felt alive, revived and transformed. I connected not only with my Heavenly Father but to the one who taught me to listen and appreciate this kind of music: Mi Padre Fidencio. (My father). I closed my eyes and I saw “my viejo” weaving his hands and telling to listen the melody with my heart. His presence surrounded my whole life and for 50 minutes I felt as alive as a person can be through the music I love.

“Sanctus, sanctus, sanctus,
Dominus Deus Sabaoth!”

Yo pense que nada me animaria a volver a escribir pero cuando anoche escuche el Requiem de Mozart una luz de esperanza me llego entre voces y notas. No he parado de escucharlo y hasta soñe con ella. Nada podía avivar mi espíritu, me estaba cayendo en un pantano de pensares perdiendo toda clase de pasión a la cruz y perdiendo lo que mas disfruto: el escribir. Hasta anoche cuando las palabras Lacrimosa dies illa, qua resurget ex favilla judicandus homo reus. Huic ergo parce, Deus, Pie Jesu Domine, Dona eis requiem ( El día de las lágrimas cuando las cenizas se levanten y el hombre culpable sea juzgado. Perdonalo oh Dios. Señor Jesús misericordioso, concedele la paz) resono en mis oidos y en lo mas intimo de mi ser trayendo una dulce presencia de la majestad sublime de Dios. A través de las voces, por un momento, me sentí vivo, revivido y transformado. Conecté no solo con mi Padre Celestial sino con mi padre Fidencio. Cerre mis ojos y mire a mi viejo moviendo sus manos y diciendome que aprendiera a escuchar con la melodía de mi corazón. Su presencia me rodeo y por 50 minutos me sentí tan vivo como una persona se puede sentir a tráves de la musica que disfruto.

“Sanctus, sanctus, sanctus,
Dominus Deus Sabaoth!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

