Emotional Death


Sometimes I loose hope on myself and it is usually when something inside of me has died. Death is not only loosing someone we love, but also can be the loosing of a dream, a desire, or just even our own track in life. For the last year I have gone through many times of despair, my father illness, my own illness, my mother illness, the lost of good friends, the hope of children, for just to mention some that I think I am living some kind of emotional death. Not that I don’t feel anything, because I do. It is more like a strong encounter with myself and realizing that there are many dead stuff that I have carried for many years and now they are extremely heavy. Emotional deathness(I don’t know if this word even exists) is not in a horrible state to be, I know it sounds bad, but only through dead will find live. Only through the darkness is when we can know where is the light. Somebody told me that I need to get rid off all those weights that are crushing me down into the ground, and I agree with him, but let me tell you facing death is not an easy task because we need to face ourselves, but “light will guide me home”. While listening to Coldplay I was reminded of a song that describes exactly how I feel in this moment:

When you try your best but you don’t succeed
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

8 thoughts on “Emotional Death

Add yours

  1. Mr. uncomplicated spirituality,

    I completely agree with you, I also feel the same way, as you had felt when you were writing this article. I also completely agree that, emotional death is much more and worst and worser than physical death.
    But the problem is…….
    You dont have the power to decide your physical death,
    and you also dont have the control over you circumstances,
    sometimes situation arises, when you know that this is ultimately because of you that the situation have arisen, but you cant help but create the undesirable situation, then you feel miserable because of the situation.

  2. Thank you for writing this post. I love the wordplay and diction you used. It’s well thought out and truthful in it’s intentions. I liked it so much that I referenced it in a paper I was writing about Death. I used the post for as an opinion on emotional death. I don’t know if that’s a real word either, but I knew where you were going with it.

  3. hello,
    I was also like thinking about a state of emotional death, I first wrote the things in my mind then I googled to find if someone else has to say something in the same topic. then I found that your views are somewhat similar like i feel. I’d like to know what you think of it. like is the state of emotional death really possible? so if yes what is it like? is not to feel anything possible, like not to think of anything? so i if you say emotional death is possible how can someone possibly explain that particular moment? I’d be glad if you’d like to share your views on these questions.
    Annanta

  4. I stopped feeling long ago and i can never stop thinking about whether im dead or alive now— in my experience if you stop feeling you pain it will come back in other more horrible ways

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

