Chassing me- Acosándome


I am a person that hold in himself so much guilt from past life that sometimes I feel like there is a strong battle between the Grace of God and the Guilt of my humanity inside of me. There is one specific event or events that has brought me the most guilt through out my life. Once in a while it comes back to hunt me. It hunts me so patiently that it waits to attack on the moments I feel more vulnerable or more sensitive. It waits for me, chasing me, looking when and where to bit me. I have read for many years that the blood of Christ has the power to cover all our sins and I have faith in that. But when one has done so much pain to others just the thought of feeling the suffering of someone else it is excessively heavy and sometimes impossible to surrender. That is why I love the Man of the Cross so intensively because if I let go of his hand, if I let go of his acceptance and love; I won’t have anything else to hold on in my life. The guilt would destroy me. I wish sometimes I can be forgiven, not only by Christ, but from the ones I hurt. People said that time will heal, but I say, time will make it worst. I can only believe that Christ has chosen to come and have dinner with a sinner like me because I am, as he is, a son of His father. (Deuteronomy 31:6)

Soy una persona que tiene tanta culpa en si mismo de la vida pasada que muchas veces pienso que hay una tremenda batalla dentro de mi entre la Gracia de Dios y la culpabilidad de mi humanidad. Hay un evento o eventos en específico que me ha traÍdo la mayor de las culpas en mi vida. De ves en cuando regresa para cazarme. Me caza con tanta paciencia que espera el mejor momento para atacarme cuando estoy más sensible y vulnerable. Me espera, acosándome viendo en donde y cuando me lanzara su mordida. Yo he leído por muchos años que la sangre de Cristo cubre multitud de pecados y tengo fe en eso. Pero cuando alguien les ha causado tanto dolor a otras personas, el siempre hecho de sentir el sufrimiento de alguien es excesivamente pesado y a veces imposible de rendir. Es por eso que amo al hombre de la cruz con tanta intensidad porque si suelto su mano, si dejo su amor y aceptación ya no tendré nada mas de donde agarrarme en mi vida. La culpa me destruiría. A veces desearía ser perdonado, no solo por Cristo, sino por aquellos a quien lastime. La gente dice que el tiempo sanará, pero yo digo que el tiempo lo hace aun peor. Solo me queda creer que Cristo ha decidido venir a cenar con este pecador, que como yo, él es también, hijo de su Padre. (Deuteronomio 31:6)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

