Another for of Prayer- Otra forma de oración.


One of things I have noticed is that through writing I can understand more about myself, others and God. Writing is my own personal therapy . It is the way His word speaks to me soul. It is opening the door of a universe of ideas and contemplate His vast mystery in my life. Every time I write I traveled to the most hidden places of my mind trying to search for words that can describe my reality outside of my own thoughts. Sometimes I get lost, but most of the times words starts coming out of their hidden and secret places. Writing for me is another way of prayer. Nouwen describes exactly what writing is all about, “is that in the writing I come in touch with the Spirit of God within me and experience how I am lead to new places. Writing is a process in which we discover what live in us. The deepest satisfaction of writing is precisely that it opens up new spaces within us of which we were not aware before we started to write. To write is to embark on a journey of which we do not know the final destination. I do not know what I carry in my heart, but I trust that it will emerge as I write. Writing is like giving away the few loaves and fishes we have, trusting that they will multiply in the giving. Once we dare to give away on paper the few thoughts that come to us, we started discovering how much is hidden underneath these thoughts and thus gradually come in touch with our own riches and resources. I came to realize that writing was indeed a form of prayer”…Simple Sublime.

Una de las cosas que he aprendido es que a través de la escritura puedo entender más de mi mismo, de los demás y de Dios. El escribir es mi terapia personal. Es la forma en la que Abba habla a mi alma. Es el abrir la puerta al universo de ideas y contemplar lo vasto del misterio en mi vida. Cada ves que escribo viajo a lo más escondido de mi mente tratando de buscar palabras que puedan describir mi realidad fuera de mis pensamientos. Algunas veces me pierdo, pero en otras ocasiones las palabras empiezan a salir de sus escondites secretos. El escribir para mi, es otra forma de oración. Nouwen describe con sus profundas palabras exactamente lo que significa el escribir, “Es en el escribir que puedo tocar el Espíritu de Dios dentro de mi y experimentar como soy llevado a nuevos lugares. El escribir es un proceso en donde describimos quien vive en nosotros. La mayor satisfacción del escribir es precisamente que abre nuevos espacios dentro de nosotros los cuales no conocíamos antes de empezar a escribir. Escribir es embarcarnos en un viaje en donde no sabemos el destino final. Yo no se lo que tengo en mi corazón, pero confió que saldrá mientras escribo. Es escribir es como dar unas pocas rebanadas de pan y pescados confiando que se multiplicarán en el dar. Una ves que nos atrevemos a dar en papel con los pocos pensamientos que salen, empezamos a descubrir cuantas de estos pensamientos estaban escondidos y entonces asi poder tocar nuestra riquezas y recursos. Me he dado cuenta que el escribir es en verdad una forma de oración”. sublime y esquicito a la ves.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

