It is ok!-Esta bien


Today I realized something I have learned in this journey I call life, giving up on my dreams. Almost two years ago we were blessed with a beautiful life who came to enlighten our lives. We waited for him to come 11 years so when we finely had him in our arms, we embraced him with love and hope. A month later he was gone. It has taken me almost 18 months to grief him, Alex my son.

Today we went to Nashville excited to see if we can have hope again and may be adopt; but lamentably we can not because we do not have yet our permanent residency in this country. When I left the building I grabbed Paula’s hand and told her, “you know I am ok with what we heard. Almost two years ago I learned to give up on my own dreams and give all my hope to Christ. I am so happy to live the rest of my life with you” Paula looked at me and her eyes were filled with peace and understanding. Our happiness does not come from what we have or we do not have, it comes from what we are in Him. So it is ok! , but I also know that I will probably still cry and still grief!! This is why this journey called Life is worth living and walking in it. My family, my children, my friends, my brothers are all of them who are walking with us. It is ok!

Hoy me dí cuenta de algo que he aprendido es esta jornada llamada vida, rendir mis sueños. Hace ya casi dos años fuimos bendecidos con una vida maravillosa que vino a iluminar nuestras vidas. Lo esperamos por 11 años, así que cuando por fin lo tuvimos en nuestros brazos, lo abrazamos con amor y esperanza. Un mes después se había marchado. Me ha tomado mas de 18 meses para llorarlo, Alex mi hijo.

Hoy fuimos a Nashville emocionados con deseos de poder tener esperanza nuevamente y posiblemente adoptar. Pero lamentablemente no podemos porque aún no tenemos nuestra residencia permanente en este país. Cuando salí del edificio tomé la mano de Paula y le dije, “sabes me siento bien después de lo que escuchamos, hace dos años aprendí a rendir mis sueños y entregar toda mi esperanza en Dios. Yo estoy muy contento de vivir el resto de mi vida contigo”. Paula me miro a los ojos y en ellos ví reflejados paz y entendimiento. Nuestra felicidad no viene de lo que tenemos o no tenemos, sino de lo que somos en El. Así que, ¡esta bien! aunque sé que seguiré llorando y doliendome. Es por eso que esta jornada llamada vida vale la pena vivirla y caminarla. Mi familia, mis hijos, mis amigos, mis hermanos son todos ellos con los cuales podemos compartir esta caminata juntos. ¡Esta bien!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

