Mi Madre


You probably don’t know but mi madre is a woman of faith. According to the standards of some people(mainly protestant) I know she won’t be considered a “Christian”, but according to what definition? One that goes to church every Sunday?, one that acts as perfect as possible?, one without mistakes?, one who read the Bible everyday?. What exactly is the definition of a Christian? Someone who has recognized Christ as their Lord and Saviour? is that really the meaning of a “Christian”? I know a lot of people who have recognize Christ as Lord and Saviour that are not even have the kind of Christiany my mother has.(by the way she is a Roman Catholic believer) I once called her the “women of the cross” because of her intensity to believe in the One who gave his life in the cross for us. Another thing  I can admire about mi madre is her dedication to help people. He has helped many couples overcome difficulties, infidelities, hurt, pain and take them to a better understanding of their relationship as spouses. Se have, literally, gave herself to the wellness of her surroundings. Of course nobody is perfect, and she is not by no means; but because her imperfection she was able to hold on, and stay married for 50 years.(an many more to come). I have learned to love her by the passing of the years. She can easily be one who truly love God with all hear heart, soul, mind and strength and she has loved her neighbor as herself. She is the greatest definition I can experience and see about who a Cristian is. The only thing I was never able to get from her was the love for science, she holds a Chemist Major and has always love to teach mathematics, chemist and physics. Most of us, and many others have passed by her remedial classes. Tomorrow will be for my best friend and faithful companion: my wife.

Posiblemente no lo sabes pero mi madre es una mujer de fe. Segun los estandares de algunas personas que conozco (la mayoría protestantes) ella no sería considerada una “Cristiana”, pero yo me pregunto, ¿según la definición de quien? ¿de quién va todos los domingos a la iglesia?, ¿según de quien actúa como un super-perfecto?,¿Según el que no tiene ningún error?, ¿o el que lee la Biblía todos los días? ¿Alguién que ha reconocido a Jesús como su Señor y Salvador? ¿Cuál es exactamente la definición de Cristiano? Yo conozco gente que aunque ha reconocido a Jesús como Señor y Salvador y que ni siquiera tienen un cristianismo como el que mi madre tiene (por cierto ella es una Católica Romana). Una ves la llame “la mujer de la cruz” por su intensidad en creer en aquél que murió en la cruz por nosotros. Otra cosa que admiro acerca de ella es su dedicación para ayudar a otros. Ha ayudado a doscenas de parejas que pasan por dificultades, infidelidades, dolores, y las ayuda a tener un mejor entendimiento de su relación como pareja. Ella literalmente se ha entregado por el bienestar de sus alrededores. Claro nadie es perfecto y ella por supuesto no entra en esta categoria, pero por eso mismo ha podido mantenerse casada por casi 50 años y yo que muchos más. Yo la he aprendido amar a través de los años, cuando me di cuenta que al igual que ella yo no soy perfecto y no puedo pedirle la perfección que a mi me falta. Ella fácilmente es una persona que ama a Dios con todas sus fuerzas, con toda su mente, su alma y corazón; asi como ha amado a su prójimo como así misma. Ella es la mejor definición, de lo que yo puedo experimentar y ver, de quien es un Cristiano. La única cosa que nunca pude aprender de ella es su amor a las siencias. Ella tiene una carrera en Química y le encantan las matématicas, la física y por supuesta química. Muchos de nosotros y más han pasado por sus clases remediales. Mañana le toca a mi mejor amiga y compañera fiel: mi esposa

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

