Mi Padre.


Today I want to become a little more personal. I can not keep talking about brokenness if I do not share more about me. Today I want to awake once again the image of my father. (not exactly God whom I love, but mi padre en sangre) I am so thankful to be able to share with you the life of mi padre because he still alive. He is not as young as he used to be, but like the quote says, “he is like the good wine, the older the better”. Why suddenly I go from my emotions to my father? well, I truly believe they are join together. I usually remember mi padre when I listen to musical classic, and today I woke up listening Mozart Requiem where voices, music, power and beauty are together playing a wonderful melody that travels to every part of my being evoking the most hidden feelings. Most of the times is almost like a religious experience. When I get myself involved into listening a concert or a choral piece, my mind and heart gets connected to the one who taught me to listen to this kind of music: mi padre (My father), Fidencio de Jesus. There are a couple of concerts, that when played, describe my father’s character; one of them is the Requiem, (by the way we are going in November to see it with the Nashville symphony). I can share with you that this has been the greatest heritage mi padre has given me and something I will treasure for the rest of my existence. I can just start imaging mi padre with his eyes close, his hands in motion as a “maestro” and his soul flying with each tune or aria describing the music to me so I can be able to see it the way he was feeling it. Simple delightful!!. Tomorrow I will talk about mi madre.

Hoy quiero ser un poco mas personal. No puedo seguir compartiendo acerca del quebrantamiento sino digo mas acerca de mi. Hoy, quiero nuevamente, despertar la imagen de mi padre (no de Dios mi Padre a quien amo, but my earthly father). Me encanta poder compartir su vida ya que él sigue vivo. Ya no es tan jóven como era pero como dice el dicho, “él es como el buen vino, entre más viejo mejor”. ¿Qué paso que cambie de emociones a mi padre?, bueno pues creo firmemente que son dos temas que estan unidos. Usualmente recuerdo a mi padre cuando escucho música classica y hoy me levante escuchando el Requiem de Mozart en donde la música, las voces, el poder y la belleza se unen entonando una magnifica melodía y que viaja a lo mas profundo de mi ser evocando los más escondidos sentimientos. En muchas ocasiones es casi una experiencia religiosa. Cuando puedo sentarme y disfrutar un concierto o una pieza coral, mi mente y corazón se conectan con quien me enseño a escuchar este tipo de música: mi padre, Fidencio de Jesús. Hayl algunos conciertos que cuando son tocados describen el caracter de mi padre; uno de ellos es el Requiem (que por cierto vamos a ir a verlo en vivo con la Sinfónica da Nashville). Puedo compartir con ustedes que esta es una de las grandes herencias que mi padre me ha dejado y algo que guardare como gran tesoro por el resto de mi existencia. Puedo imaginar a mi padre con sus ojos cerrados, sus manos en movimiento como un Maestro y su alma volando con cada nota o aria describiéndome la música para que yo pudiera verla de la manera que él la estaba sintiendo. ¡Simplemente Hermoso! Mañana hablaré de mi madre.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

