An Amazing Slapp-Una Cachetada Magnifica


“I just know that I don’t know anything” I found myself in a moment in life where I need to make decisions about where I am heading. The word “failure” is as present as the air I breath. But if knowledge is relatively to the one who is thinking or talking about it, then “failure” will differ according from where the person is standing. So my failure is probably not your failure and vice versa, and if we include faith, then we can only see what we cannot see, I mean the big picture of God. Usually the big picture is never seen because I can not know what God is looking at because I have limited understanding. So I come back to what Socrates believed “the unexamined life is not worth living”. I am truly examining my life right now but in my quest of trying to understand what I can not understand a quote from Mother Teresa comes to my mind when she answered to Henry Nouwen about the complications of life, “Well, when you spend one hour a day adoring your Lord and never do anything which you know is wrong…you will be fine” (Spiritual Direction) KABOOM!!! what an amazing slapp on the face!! don’t you think so!….

“Yo solo se que no se nada”. Me encuentro en un momento en mi vida en el cual tengo que hacer desiciones y ver hacia donde me dirijo. La palabra “fracazo” esta tan presente como el aire que respiro, pero si el conocimiento es relativo de acuerdo a quien esta pensando o hablando al respecto, entonces “fracazo” sera diferente dependiendo de donde se encuentra la persona. Eso quiere decir que mi “fracazo” posiblemente no es tu “fracazo” o viceversa, y si a esto le agregamos “fe”, entonces yo solamente puedo ver lo que no puedo ver, osea la gran pintura de Dios. Usualmente la gran pintura de Dios es dificil de verla ya que yo no puedo saber lo que Dios esta pensando ya que yo tengo un entendimiento limitado. Asi que regreso a lo que Socrates creía “la vida que no se examina no vale la pena vivirla”. Estoy seriamente examinando mi vida en estos momentos, pero en mi busqueda que comprender lo que no puedo comprender un pensamiento de la Madre Teresa de Calcula se me viene a la mente cuando le contesta a Henry Nouwen acerca de las complicaciones de la vida, “bueno, cuando pases una hora del día adorando a tu Señor y que no hagas nada que tu sepas que es malo…tu estaras bien” (Dirección Espíritual) ¡¡ZAZCUATELAS!! Que tremendo cachetadon en la cara, ¿no lo crees?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

