Do not Harm- No hagas daño


Uff!! I am reading through this small book and it has been spoken harsh into my life. Sometimes I would like to close it and just say, “this is impossible!! who can do this?”. Sometimes I feel like the simple the journey is, it is harder to fulfill.  Some of these teachings I have heard for many years, but it just seems kind of difficult to live them out. The author, whose is referring to Wesley’s three simple rules, says: “When we agree that we will not harm those with whom we disagree; conversation, dialogue, and discovery of new insight become possible. When I am determined to do no harm to you, I lose my fear of you; and I am able to see you and heard you more clearly” There are 4 words that are stuck in my mind: conversation, dialog, discovery and clearly, and with these I realize that these words make relationship possible. Then I think to myself, this simple and very normal pocket book is helping me to see ways to improve my relationships, because in this life relationships are the basis of almost everything we do. Imagine to have conversations, dialogs, discoveries and clarity in every interaction I have with people thats surrounds me, or even with Abba (my heavenly Father)……..I think my world will change; we could see and hear differently.

“I experience a period of frightening clarity in those moments when nature is so beautiful. I am no longer sure of myself, and the paintings appear as in a dream”

– Van Gogh

¡Ijoles! estoy leyendo éste pequeño libro y esta hablando a mi vida de una manera dura y directa. Aveces me gustaría cerrarlo y simplemente decir, “¿qué te pasa? ¡esto es imposible de hacer! Pareciera que entre mas sencillo el camino más dificil es de hacerlo. Muchas de estas enseñanzas las he escuchado por años, pero se me hacen muy dificiles de vivirlas o mas bien experimentarlas. El autor, que esta hablando de las tres sencillas reglas de Wesley dice: “Cuando nos ponemos de acuerdo en no dañar a los que nos hacen daño; una conversación, un dialogo, y un descubrimiento de algo nuevo se hace posible. Cuando determino no hacerte daño, pierdo el miedo hacia tí; entonces puedo verte y escucharte claramente” Hay 4 palabras que se clavan en mi mente, conversación, dialogo, descubrimiento y claridad, y con esto me doy cuenta que estas palabras hacen posible las relaciones. Y pues, me pongo a pensar diciendo, este librito de bolsillo me esta ayudando a ver otras maneras para mejorar mis relaciones, ya que en este mundo las relaciones son el fundamento de casi todo lo que hacemos. Imaginemos que podamos tener conversaciones, dialogos, descubrimientos y claridad en toda relacion con las demás personas y con Abba …creo que mi mundo o nuestro mundo cambiaría, podríamos ver y escuchar diferente.

“Experimento un periodo de una claridad escalofriante cuando la naturaleza es tan hermosa. Ya no estoy seguro de mi mismo, y las pinturas aperecen como un sueño”

-Vincent Van Gogh

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

