Just dust-Solo polvo


One thing is to hear all the teaching we received through out the years, another, and most of the time the hardest thing to do, is to learn those teachings. Once we learn it we have to put them on practice. I was born of the spirit, born of water, born of love many years ago; and every time I seek Him with all my being in the midst of my inequities He will make myself alive, even if sometimes I don’t feel like an alive person, even if people will remind me about how bad I used to be, even if people don’t believe what He has done in my life; indeed I know HE HAS GIVEN ME LIFE once again. I am not what I used to be, and I won’t be what I am right now because the Spirit of the Living God dwells within me and as a living organism I am changing every day. So now I just need to lift up my face and remember what He has done for me, live it, practice it in the midst of pain and remembrance of the old ways, in the midst of bad decisions, in the midst of the hurt I have given, and  say:  “I’ll get to know Him by being kindly forgiven, with the slate of my sins forever wiped clean. By coming up with a new plan, a new covenant between God and me, God put the old plan on the shelf. And there it stays, gathering dust.” (Hebrews 8:12-13)

Una cosa es escuchar todos las enseñanzas que hemos recibido a través de los años, otra, y es posiblemente la mas dificil por hacer es aprender esas enseñanzas. Cuando las hayamos aprendido entonces las podemos poner en práctica. Yo nací del espíritu, del agua y del amor hace ya algunos años, y cada ves que lo busco con todo mi ser en medio de mis iniquidades, El aviva en mi, aunque aveces yo no me sienta como una persona viva, aunque aveces la gente me recuerde lo malo que fuí como persona, aun cuando la gente no crea lo que Él ha hecho en mi; yo se que en verdad EL ME HA DADO VIDA otra ves.  Yo no soy lo que era, no seré lo que soy ya que el Espíritu del Dios vivo mora en mi y como un organismo vivo estoy cambiando día a día. Así que ahors solo tengo que levantar mi cabeza y recordar lo que Él ha hecho por mí, vivirlo, practicarlo en medio del dolor y del recuerdo de los tiempos pasados, en medio de las malas desiciones, en medio del dolor que he ocasionado y decir, “Yo te perdonaré todo lo malo que hayas hecho, y nunca más me acordaré de tus pecados”. Cuando Dios habla de hacer conmigo un nuevo pacto, es porque considera viejo el pacto anterior. Y lo que se considera viejo e inútil ya está a punto de desaparecer” (Hebreos 8:12-13)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

