Our Father-Padre Nuestro


Today my past became my present through an e-mail I received. There are so many things I regret in my life and one of those things is one I would love to erase it and take the pain away from the ones I hurt. You see is not about me but about the pain I have caused to other hearts, other souls, other lives. Suddenly the redemptive work of Christ in my life is blown away and I found myself in front of the mirror of the past an see the horrific person who is standing there. The person who has cause pain, who has hurt, who has changed the journey of many people because of his own selfish heart and desire. The smell of my past is truly disgusting. The only thing I can say is this:

My Father who is in heaven, but also in my heart,
and in the heart of my sister, in the heart of my brother,
in the heart of my son and daughter.
In the heart of my parents.
Blessed be your name.
May Your will be done in my life as well in the lives of my family.
Give me my daily bread, but not only the one that feeds
my earthly body, but the one that can fed my heart.
Let this bread unify with my neighbor, as a one body.
Forgive my failures,
Forgive me because I am still seeking what will be for me
and not what will be for everybody else.
Help me to forgive those who trespassed against me,
help me because it is not an easy thing to do.
Help me also to forgive myself for the many hurts I have done
to my family, friends, and strangers.
Help us to forgive one another.
Lead me not into temptation, and help me when I am faced
to get something that looks more attractive than yourself.
Deliver me from evil, but not only the one I can get but the one I
can give. The same way I can receive evil, I can easily do evil things to others.
You have the Kingdom, the power and all the Glory
forever and ever…Help me to see myself the same way you can see my soul..
amen.

Hoy mi pasado se convirtio en presente cuando recibi un correo. Hay muchas cosas que hice por las cuales me avergüenzo y una de ellas en especial me gustaría borrar y que desapareciera el dolor que ocasione. No es acerca de mi, sino del dolor que le dí a otros corazones, otras almas, otras vidas. De un momento a otro la obra redentora de Cristo en mi vida es arrancada de mi y me encuentro en frente de un espejo viendo a la tan horrible persona que veo en mi propio reflejo. Una persona que ha causado dolor, que ha lastimado y que ha cambiado la direccion de la jornada de otros por sus propios deseos egoistas. El olor de mi pasado es en verdad asqueroso. Y lo unico que puedo decir es:

Mi Padre que estan en el cielo, pero también en mi corazón,
y también en el corazón de mi hermana y hermano,
en el corazón de mi hijo e hija,
en el corazón de mis padres.
Bendito sea Tu nombre.
Que se haga Tu voluntad en mi vida, asi como en la de mi familia.
Dame Tu pan de cada día, pero no solo el que alimenta mi cuerpo;
sino aquel que alimenta mi corazón.
Que éste pan me una con mi prójimo, en un solo cuerpo.
Perdoname por que sigo buscando por mi propio bienestar,
y no el bienestar de los demás.
Ayudame a perdonar a quienes me han lastimado.
ayudame por que no es fácil hacerlo.
Ayudame tambien a perdonarme a mi mismo por el mucho dolor que
he ocasionado a mi familia, a mis amigos, y aún a extraños.
Ayudanos a perdonarnos unos a otros.
No me dejes caer en tentación y ayudame cuando me encunetro
con algo que pareciera mas atractivo que tu misma presencia.
Líbrame del mal, pero no solo del que recibo sino del que también puedo dar.
De la misma manera que obtengo maldad, de la misma manera y aún más
facil tambien puedo hacer mal a otros.
Porque tuyo es el Reino, el Poder y la Gloria,
por siempre y siempre.
Ayudame a verme de la misma forma que Tu me ves a mi……Amén.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

