Dancing- Bailando


Today I danced salsa for almost two hours, oh yeah!! When I dance my spirit, believe or not, is renewed. I know some people that would say to me that I am not true Christian just because of the fact that I love dancing, but to be honest, real and sincere, I DO LOVE IT!! but it is not only that, while I was dancing I was interacting with people from different countries, cultures and traditions because it was during the International Festival that our Local University does every year, suddenly we were just a mass of people dancing together forgetting our differences. When I left the place I turned my eyes to the sky saying, “thank you God for giving me the freedom to feel free to enjoy and love my culture”….while enjoying the many country booths something unusual happened; Paula and I were just wondering and suddenly a guy we have never seen before said, “are you Miguel and Paula?, oh I have heard a lot of things about you”…This incident have confirmed my decision to go back to the community and be around people instead of being inside of the four walls of a church building. Church is out there  where we can be as real as a person can be and where we can meet new people, new friends, and see beyond our limited and selfish humanity….this week was the week to meet new people

Hoy baile salsa por casi dos horas, ¡Chido!. Cuando bailo, lo crean o no, mi espíritu es renovado. Conozco mucha gente que diría que no soy un Cristiano comprometido solo por el hecho de que me gusta bailar, pero para ser honesto, real y sincero, ¡¡¡SI ME GUSTA BAILAR!!!! Pero no solo es el simple hecho de bailar y ya, cuando lo hacia estaba interactuando con gente de otros paises, culturas y tradiciones ya que estabamos participando del evento internacional que nuestra Universidad local organiza cada año; derrepente eramos un masa de gente bailando y olvidandonos de nuestra diferencias. Cuando deje el lugar levante mis ojos al cielo y dije, “Dios gracias por darme la libertad de ser libre para disfrutar mi cultura”…mientras recorria los muchos estantes de paises nos paso algo raro..Paula y yo andabamos viendo y escuchamos una voz que nos dijo: “¿ustedes son Miguel y Paula verdad? he escuchado mucho de ustedes”…esto que paso me confirmo mi desicion de regresar a la comunidad y dejar las cuatro paredes de la Iglesia. La Iglesia esta afuera en donde podemos ser tan reales como podemos y donde podemos conocer gente nueva, nuevos amigos y ver mas alla de nuestra limitada y egoista humanidad….Esta fue una semana de conocer….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

