Surrounded by Him-Rodeado por Él


I bought a cd from a worship leader named Jason Upton, when I heard the first song it said, “you are not alone”……I was on the floor of my house crying out to my Father!!!!….”I am not alone, I am not alone, You never leave me”! This is what my soul, my spirit is been crying out, times of intensity with my Father, times of intimacy, times where I can just let myself being surrounded by His arms, times of letting go…..I didn’t came to this country to be further and further away from the intensity of His heart. I don’t care the house, the cars, the nice living if we don’t have the intensity of His love. Year after year we felt drawn away from the times of worship without caring about the time, to sing our prayers to the one who has loved us extravagantly, to be surrounded by His presence in such a way that there are even no more words to say because we found ourselves in the midst of His presence. I don’t want to sound religious with this, because it is not. It is just the reason I have decided to serve my Christ, the reason I have decided, in the middle of my messy humanity and imperfection, to give my entire life to try to find Him so I can find my fulfillment, my all, my identity, my significance on Him…“in your presence my fear is gone, in your presence is where I belong”

Acabo de comprar un disco compacto de un líder de alabanza que se llama Jason Upton, cuando escuche la primera canción decía, “no estas solo”…..de repente me encontré en el piso de mi casa clamando a mi Padre…”¡no estoy solo, no estoy solo, Tu nunca me dejas”. Esto es lo que mi alma, mi espíritu ha estado clamando, tiempos de intensidad con mi Padre, tiempos de intimidad, tiempos en los cuales simplemente me dejo abrazar por sus brazos, tiempos de dejarme ir…no vine a este país para alejarme cada ves mas de la intensidad de Su corazón. No me importa la casa, los coches, la buena vida que llevo si no tengo la intensidad de Su amor. Año tras año nos sentimos que nos alejamos de los tiempos de cantarle a él sin importar la hora, de cantar nuestras oraciones a aquel que nos ha amado extravagantemente, de ser rodeados de Su presencia, a tal grado que aún ninguna palabra salga de nuestra boca porque nos encontramos en medio de Su presencia. No quiero sonar religioso con esto que estoy diciendo, porque no lo es. Es simplemente la razón por la cual he decidido servir a Cristo, la razón por la cual, en medio de mi imperfecta y desorganizada humidad, he decidido dar mi vida entera a buscar a Dios para poder encontrar llenura, todo, identidad y significado en Él….”en su presencia mi miedo desaparece, en tu presencia es donde pertenezco”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

