Life goes on….la vida continua


Life is getting extremely busy around here, Spring semester is almost done I am just 3 weeks from the finals. I have already registered for summer and in two days I will register for Fall…ufff!!These last two years are going to be heavy on the studies in order for me to be able to start my Master in Divinity. I know I will be a crazy-loco guy because I am thinking on studying two Masters at the same time. We are also planing the grand opening of Connection’s new facility and a Walk of Emmaus planned for the end of June (a spiritual retreat). June is also when we, as ministers, have our annual conference…life in summer will be different. Paula working, Frida growing, my sister Maria is coming to get Diego who has stayed here for a year. I need to sell the hats and furniture that my niece’s husband gave me, but I am still writing, still traveling around the world through my readings…… and still living…

La vida se esta haciendo bastante ocupada por estos lugares, el semestre de primavera ya casi se acaba y estoy a tres semanas de mis finales. Ya me registre para el verano y en dos dias me registro para el otoño…ufff!!Estos proximos dos años van a estar bien ocupados ya que los planes son graduarme de la universidad en el 2010 para poder empezar mi Maestria en Divinidad. Yo se que me voy a volver loco, ya que tengo planeado estudiar dos maestrias a la ves. Tambien estamos planeando la apertura del nuevo local de Conexión y una Caminata de Emaús para finales de junio (un retiro espiritual). En Junio, también es cuando nosotros como ministros tenemos nuestra conferencia anual…la vida en el verano será diferente este año. Paula trabajando, Frida creciendo, mi hermana Maria viene a recoger a su hijo Diego que estuvo aqui por un año y tambien vender los sombreros y los muebles que el esposo de mi sobrina me dio de tarea por hacer……pero aún asi sigo escribiendo, sigo viajando a muchos lugares por medio de la lectura….y sigo viviendo.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

