Notes, Words and Emotions- Notas, Palabras y Emociones


Seating in front of my computer finishing to study the Sunday Teaching and listening the beautiful voice of the soprano singing Mozart Mass, my life—past, present, and future—comes by and visits me. Many memories surrounds my mind; some of those memories are painful, extremely painful, others are scary, others I just place my hands on my face and wonder why. There are some that make me cry, others smile, and there are the ones that make me wonder of what the future will bring. My thinking and writing mode appears when the music I enjoy so much starts to flow throughout every part of my messy and uncontrollably humanity. “Music is another excuse to enjoy life” my father told me in my last visit to Mexico while his hands were weaving as an orchestra director in the middle of a symphony.
Music, words and memories are instruments that take me into the joy of feeling loved by Christ. It is in these moments where all my emotions are united with the letters, the notes and the many fragrances of life, God, friends and the simplicity of life throughout the enjoyment of a charming soprano voice.

Sentado en frente de mi computadora tratando de terminar la enseñanza del domingo y escuchando la hermosa voz de una soprano cantando la misa de Mozart, mi vida—tanto el pasado, el presente y el futuro—llegan y me visitan. Muchas memorias rodean mi mente; algunas de ellas son dolorosas, excesivamente dolorosas, otras me dan miedo y en otras solo puedo poner mis manos en la cara y preguntarme porque. Algunas me hacen llorar, otras reír y están aquellas que me hacen preguntarme que es lo que el futuro me deparara. Mi estado de escritor y pensador aparece cuando la música que tanto disfruto empieza a recorrer cada parte de mi tan desecha e incontrolable humanidad. “La música es otros pretexto para disfrutar la vida” es un comentario mi padre me hizo en mi ultima visita a México mientras balanceaba sus manos como un director de orquestra en medio de una sinfónica.
La música, las palabras y las memorias son instrumentos que me llevan al gozo de sentirme amado por Cristo. Es en estos momentos donde todas mis emociones se unen por medio de las letras, las notas y las muchas fragancias de la vida, de Dios, de los amigos y de la simplicidad de la vida a través de disfrutar la encantadora voz de una soprano.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

