This is what counts


When my ego is crushed I usually react with anger or trying to defend myslef or the ministry I am doing. Why? It seems that somebody else has hurt something inside of me and when this happens I react to that pain. It is alomost like an action-reaction response; and you know what? I don’t like it at all!! This is not the example Christ is teaching me, even though he also got upset and confronted people, but when he was taken to Calvary, he just went without a word.
My problem is when I want to do “church” out of the things I don’t like about “organized church” mos of the times I endeded up doing the same old same because it is the only thing I know. When I try to change something because somebody else is not ok with it.

A lot of people right now is worry that Connection Fellowship won’t have a place to meet or not enough money to survive. Again I ask myself, Where in The Word says that we need a building? and Where is the faith to move mountains?. Can we have corporate worship in the living room of my house? or in the backyard of somebody else? Why do we have to do “church” on Sunday anyway?
If you are treated badly for good behavior and continue in spite of it to be a good servant, that is what counts with God. This is the kind of live you’ve been invited into, the kind of life Christ lived. He suffered everything that came his way so you would know that it could be done, and also know how to do it, step-by-step”(1st Peter 2:18-215)

I need to remember that I am here because of Christ, to serve him and learn from him and hopefully trhoughout my broken and flawless life I can reflect the life of Christ to others. He suffered everything so I could kno how to do it, step-by step.

One thought on “This is what counts

Add yours

  1. Whenever I start to pride myself on my patience to tolerate someone or something for a while, my ego builds and this is not a good thing. But then, when someone says just the right thing to upset me, I crumble and do not like the man I become.

    I can always be reminded of how poorly mature my patience really is when I think of how much Christ endured DAILY and never really built an ego or lashed back. This is amazing to me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

