From nothiness….


Since I have use of my limited brain, the enemy of our souls has been trying to destroy my life. As you know for many years I have deal with a “thorn” in my flesh who keep reminded me how human I am. For many years I tried to understand it, many hours in counseling, many dollars expended, too much psychology sessions; I prayed once, twice, three times, but still there. Last year I let myself drowned, I couldn’t be afloat any longer. Many years trying to swim so I can grab some air, many years fighting with God. I was tired so I just let go….I drowned, I died…then He pushed me up again to breath…”Satan’s angel did his best to get me down; what he in fact did was push me to my knees. I quit focusing on the handicap(thorn) and began appreciating the gift. It was a case of Christ’s strength moving in on my weakness” (Paul to the Corinthians in his second letter). From nothiness to brokenness; from brokenness to shatterness; from shatterness to the way to wholeness. This has been my journey in Christ, a journey that has given me meaning and has satisfied the most inner desires of my soul. I don’t have to understand this “thorn” given to me anymore. I just have to appreciate the gift I have in Him. My weakness was the start of wholeness, it is a remainder of my humanity.
This life, this kind of life is the one I would like to share with you so you can know for sure that even in our humanity, we can be on the journey to wholeness….I invite you join me in this journey, you’ll be more human, more weak, more real, more vulnerable…but more dependable on Him and more satisfied by Him.

One thought on “From nothiness….

Add yours

  1. Miguel,

    Just wanted to share how God used your post on Shatterness to speak to me. I had a dream that ended with me being directed to go to a place called Shatterness, and I was told that it was in mexico. When I woke up, I googled the word and found your post. Still not sure what it all meant, even though the post spoke to me deeply as I’m fighting several addictions right now, I scrolled down to the only comment there. The comment was left by a woman known only as Joanna…that is my mother’s name and she has been praying for me for years and raised me as a Christian. It just showed me that, even when I ran from Him…he always watches over me and is there when I need him most. I notice these posts are from awhile back, but if you see this I just want to say God bless and that everything truly is for a purpose.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

