Come Alive


Yesterday I came home after having a great conversation with some friends I just met from Knoxville , TN. Paula and I drove there because we wanted to know them and hear their heart. It was a beautiful spring day of April, a little bit cooler though, but beautiful. We shared with them our heart and passion and I believe they listened to us, but more than that I think the Holy Spirit was in the midst of our conversation and connected each others spirit. We left Knoxville excited of what Abba would do out of that small meeting in a local restaurant. Everything was ok, our day looked great; but then we arrived home and I received “the call” from Mexico. When you are away from your home country, away from your family, away from your parents; ” the call” in the beginning of the week it is not to announce something good but probably something that will strike in the middle of your heart. My mom was in the other side of the phone and told me about the health of my dad. I hold my tears, but to be honest I wanted to fall in the floor and just sobbed. Just the thought of loosing my dad makes me cry so much, because I learned to appreciate him until my adulthood. I have learned to love him just the way he is and that love has increased in the last three years; the same three years I have learned to received Abba’s love to me. I cannot go to Mexico because Immigration doesn’t let me, due to the fact that I am in the process of becoming a permanent resident in this country. My dad is 81 years old but his inheritance is already in my heart and soul every time I sit in my office and listen to the magnificent voice of a soprano or the multiple instruments of a symphony; the strength and wisdom of my dad travels in every note, in every instrument, in every voice. Every time I read a book I remembered the way he thought me about the greatest inheritance a person can have: the joy of reading and music. I would like to be close to him in this difficult time for him; but then I remembered that the call of God to serve Him is not easy and sometimes we have to leave father and mother to follow Him. This is when I can say, “Jesus Come Alive” into my soul, make Easter a way of life into my soul.

“And now, isn’t it wonderful all the ways in which this distress
has goaded you closer to God? You’re more alive, more concerned,
more sensitive, more reverent, more human, more passionate,
more responsible. Looked at from any angle,
you’ve come out of this with purity of heart.”

(Paul to the Corinthians. 2 Cor. 7:11)
One thought on “Come Alive

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

