The Journey- La jornada


I remembered something Erwin Mcmanus said in one book I am reading that really describes where I am and confirms what I posted yesterday. I would like to share it this morning, it comes from the book Soul Cravings, “We’re all afraid to expose our souls to those who might judge us, and at the same time, we desperately need help to guide us on this journey. If we’re not careful, we might find ourselves with everything this world has to offer and later find we have lost ourselves in the clutter. I invite you to engage in an exploration of the human spirit, to journey deep inside yourself and search out the mystery of the universe that exists within you. I don’t know how to prove God to you. I can only hope to guide you to a place where you and God might meet” I believe my purpose here is to invite you to a journey together so may be in the midst of that journey you can find Christ. I don’t want you to “pray the prayer” without having an encounter with Him. Let’s walk together, let’s learn together, let’s fail together, let’s cry together, let’s laugh together. Let me share with you how much my Father means to me, may be, one day you would like to meet him. If you haven’t read this book and your soul is craving for more, give it a try!!!

Recuerdo algo que Erwin Mcmanus dijo en un libro que estoy leyendo que describe un poco en donde me encuentro y reafirma lo que escribí el día de ayer. Me gustaría compartirlo esta mañana y viene del libro “Soul Cravings” que en español seria algo asi como, Los deseso del alma, ” Tenemos miedo de exponer nuestras almas a quienes posiblemente nos jusguen, y al mismo tiempo, necesitamos desesperadamente ayuda para que nos guíen en esta jornada. Si no tenemos cuidado podemos terminar con todo lo que este mundo tiene para ofrecernos y al final darnos cuenta que nos hemos perdido en el desorden. Te invito a que te metas a una exploración del espíritu humano, a una aventura en lo más profundo de tu ser y que puedas buscar el misterio del universo que existe en ti. Yo no se como te puedo comprobar acerca de Dios. Solamente puedo guiarte a un lugar donde tu y Dios puedan encontrarse” Yo creo que mi próposito es invitarte a una aventura, a una jornada y que lo hagamos juntos, para que así en medio de ésta jornada tu puedas encontrar a Cristo. No quiero que “hagas la oración” sin haber tenido un encuentro con Él. Caminémos juntos, apréndamos juntos, fracacemos juntos, lloremos juntos, vamos a reir juntos. Déjame compartir contigo lo mucho que mi Padre significa para mi, posiblemente algún día tú quieras conocerlo. Si no has leído este libro de animo a que lo hagas. Lamentablemente esta en inglés.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

