Beyond?- ¿Mas alla?


Yesterday Paula and I went to our class in the Department of Children Services, we are taking a class for parents whom would like to become foster or adopting parents. A lady approached to me and asked me, “So how is the baby?” I looked at hear trying to understand what she was trying to ask and who she was. She came closer and told me , “Don’t you remembered me I was your case worker at DHS, so how is your little baby”. Let me tell you that I almost cry in front of her but I hold my pain and told her the whole story. This morning while doing my journal I came across this scripture out of 1 Corinthians 10:13 “No test or temptation that comes your way is beyond the course of what others have had to face. All you need to remember is that God will never let you down; he’ll never let you be pushed past your limit; he’ll always be there to help you come through it.” My friends, I wish I could believe this right now and praise God for giving me “Alex” and then be taken him away…but sometimes this test and trails seem way beyond what I can handle. Then I realized that I am still on pain, that still hurts, that I still miss him. Sunday we prayed for the son of a really good friend who was going back to Irak. Of course everybody was crying, specially his dear wife. While praying, his dad prayed, “Lord, I never knew the pain you felt when you send your Son to earth to die, until now that I am sending my son to war without knowing if He will be back”. I feel like this word from 1 Corinthians is like applying an invisible cream to not be burn out from the sun. It just requires faith. Sometimes my faith is more like an unbelief……..so I pray Daddy help my unbelief!

2 thoughts on “Beyond?- ¿Mas alla?

Add yours

  1. Just last week I was talking about you, Paula and Alex, with somebody else, because sometimes people that have childs, don’t really understand about be a father or mother; and some times that people whom living close to thoses childs, are suffering because can do anything about it!, even some of those person whon’t accept that in this country the laws protect those childrens, even again their own parents… Is hard, I know to understand for our hispanic comunity, but the
    TRUE IS: “Parents like you and Paula can give to any children a better live than their own parents”.
    I guess many hispanic people can believe now about those children that the goverment take away from their parents…. Of course! can will have the oportunity to can have a REAL PARENTS; and that is a Bless.

  2. Recuerda que me puedes contestar en español ya que yo soy el que muchas veces leo este diario. Muchas gracias por las palabras que nos das, gracias por tu apoyo y tu amistad. Mi deseo mas grande es que a través de esto puedan ustedes encontrarse mas cerca de Dios, que en medio del dolor y el sufrimiento puedan ser formados a la imagen de Cristo. Gracias

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

