Senseless- Sin Sentido


Why sometimes God doesn’t make any sense? Have you ever asked that question? Why sometimes God doesn’t make any sense? It has been two months since I saw “Alex” leave and sometimes the only thing I can do is just seat in my office and cry…..”take this hand and lift them up, I have not the strength to praise you near enough, see I have nothing, I have nothing without you”(Bebo Norman) One of my greatest desires has been to become a “daddy”. Do I have to surrender it to Christ in the cross, and make these words my own? ,”Anyone who intends to come with me has to let me lead. You’re not in the driver’s seat; I am. Don’t run from suffering; embrace it.”(Mark 8:34, The Message)…..Sometimes God doesn’t make sense! People will say “maybe “Alex” was not God’s plan, wasn’t he?, Other will say, “well God has better plans” Does he? He hasn’t called us to a life of comfort but a life of discomfort., Paula always tells me this. What if this is really what God wants? What if this is His “best” for me? can it be?

¿Porqué muchas veces Dios no tiene sentido? ¿Alguna vez te has preguntado eso? ¿Porqué muchas veces Dios no tiene sentido? Ya se cumplerón dos meses desde que vi a “Alexs” partir y muhcas veces lo único que puedo hacer es al estar sentado en mi oficina es llorar….”toma éstas manos y levantálas, yo ya no tengo las fuerzas para alabarte lo suficiente, ves, yo ya no tengo nada, no tengo nada sin Ti” (Bebo Norman) Uno de mis más grandes deseos ha sido convertirme en un “papá”. ¿Acaso es que tengo que rendir eso a Cristo en la cruz y hacer de las siguientes palabras mi lema? “Cualquier persona que trate de venir conmigo me tiene que dejar diriguir. Tu no estas en el asiento del conductor; Yo estoy. No huyas del sufrimiento; abrázalo” (Marcos 8:34, El Mensaje)…..muchas veces Dios no tiene sentido. La gente me dice, “a lo mejor “Alex” no estaba en el plan de Dios para ustedes” ¿en verdad creemos esto?. Otros dicen, “bueno Dios tiene mejores planes” ¿Los tienes? Él no nos ha llamado a una vida de comodidad sino a una de incomodidad, Paula continuamente me recuerda. ¿Qué si esto es exactamente lo que Dios quiere? ¿Qué si esto es lo “mejor” para mi? ¿Puede ser?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

