Grace- Gracia


aha!!! Grace…I was thinking about the beautiful Grace of God this morning, I was thinking that he has poured out His Grace on me not because what I do, not because I don’t do, not because of who I am,not because who I am not, not because I am a great business guy, not about being a great student, not because I can be a good son, not because I can get involved in all the activities the church has to offer, not because I drink coffee at Starbucks, not because I have joined the YMCA, not because of what I owned, not because of what I have accomplished, not because of my successes and failures, not because I am a Mexican, not because I am not a Mexican, not because I have decided to be a pastor, not if I quit being a pastor, not because of anything!!! He has poured out His Grace on me because of what He is. It doesn’t depends on me, it totally depends on Him. I can not do more for Him to love me more, I can not stop doing, for Him to love me less. He just DO!!! Live today His Grace….hey! most of all, rest in His Grace…”God loved you before you were born, and God will love you after you die. In Scripture God says, ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love’. This is who you are whether you feel it or not. You belong to God from eternity to eternity. Life is just a little opportunity for you during a few years to say, ‘I love you too’ (Hernry Nouwen)

aha!! Gracia….estaba pensando acerca de la maravillosa Gracia de Dios esta mañana, estaba pensando que Dios derramó su Gracia sobre mi no porque lo que hago o por lo que no hago, no por quien soy o quien no soy, no porque soy un gran hombre de negocios, no por ser un bun estudiante, no porque puedo llegar a ser un buen hijo, no porque me involucre en todas las actividades que la iglesia tiene por ofrecer, no porque tome café en Starbucks, o porque me haya inscrito a la YMCA, no por lo que tengo, no por lo que haya realizado, no por mis éxitos y fracazos, no porque soy Mexicano o porque no soy Mexicano, no porque he decidido ser pastor, no porque decida renunciar a ser pastor, ¡¡no por NADA!! Él ha derramado su Gracia por quien en es Él. No depende de mi, totalmente depende de Él. No puedo hacer más para que él me ame, no puedo dejar de hacer algo para que él me deje de amar él simplemente me ama. Vive hoy su Gracia….¡escuchen! Ante todo, descansen en su gracia…”Dios te amo antes de que nacieras, y Dios te seguira amando después de que hayas muerto. En la Escritura Dios dice, ‘te he amado con amor eterno’. Este es quien eres lo sientas o no. Le perteneces a Dios de la eternidad hasta la eternidad. La vida es una pequeña oportunidad para que unos años puedas decir, ‘Yo también te amo'” (Henry Nouwen)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

