I am Happy!!’ toy contento


I am so happy!!! Today we have decided to do the most waiting festival: Latin-American Festival with live Salsa music. A Salsa Band from Nashville with more than 10 players just called me to confirm its attendance to our celebration of Cinco de Mayo. This festival is sponsored mainly by Connection and our purpose is to invite the community to get to know more about our diversity, and why not, to do some dancing in a very family oriented environment. When I became a “latin-american protestant” I lost my culture, when I was confronted by the unconditional love and grace of Christ I was able to resurrect my Latin culture and bring it as part of my Christian life. Manning in one of his books(that I don’t remember because I almost have read all) says, “when did we stop inviting Jesus to our parties and celebrations?” So….let’s move those feet and ¡Azúcar!

Estoy bien contento. Hoy hemos decidido hacer el tan esperado festival Latinoamericano con música salsa en vivo. Un grupo de salsa de Nashville con más de 10 miembros me acaba de hablar para confirmar su asistencia a nuestra celebración del Cinco de Mayo. Este festival es patrocinado principalmente por Conexión y nuestro próposito es invitar a la comunidad para que conozca mas acerca de la diversidad, y porque no, dar unos pasitos de baile en un ambiente muy familiar. Cuando me hize “Protestante” perdi mu cultura, cuando fui confrontado con la gracia y el amor incondicional de Jesucristo pude hacer lo inimaginable, resucitar mi cultura Latina y convertirla en parte de mi vida Cristiana. Manning en uno de sus libros(que no me acuerdo cual porque creo que ya leí todos) dice, “¿Cuándo dejamos de invitar a Jesús a nuestra fiestas y celebraciones”…asi que….a mover esos pies y ¡Azucar!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

