Sick to my stomach


I was sick to my stomach this morning when I found out what some “religious authorities” did to a very dear friend of mine. I was sick because I cannot understand how we can take Jesus’ judgment chair and judge others according to our “human standards”. Why we cannot live in Jesus Culture instead of our own self righteousness culture? I thought I was living on the 21st Century but may be I am still in the Medieval era. I know that requires a lot to recognize that without Jesus we are nothing. He is the one who has redeemed us, transformed us and freed us. Through Him we become what we are. My identity comes from Him, from Abba, I am Abba’s child. My identity doesn’t come from the standards of any human. I am who I am because He is. I am sad to know that even after 2000 years we are still dividing people between Jews and gentiles, between elders and local pastors, between good education and not as good education, between races. “I’ve tried everything and nothing helps. I’m at the end of my rope. Is there no one who can do anything for me? Isn’t that the real question? The answer, thank God, is that Jesus Christ can and does. He acted to set things right in this life of contradictions where I want to serve God with all my heart and mind, but am pulled by the influence of sin to do something totally different.”(Romans 7:24-25)
“Now, in these last sentences, I want to emphasize in the bold scrawls of my personal handwriting the immense importance of what I have written to you. These people who are attempting to force the ways of circumcision on you have only one motive: They want an easy way to look good before others, lacking the courage to live by a faith that shares Christ’s suffering and death. All their talk about the law is gas. They themselves don’t keep the law! And they are highly selective in the laws they do observe. They only want you to be circumcised so they can boast of their success in recruiting you to their side. That is contemptible!” Apostle Paul. I am sad and my spirit has been quenched…..Let us pray that we can have eyes to see and ears to hear….that we can wake up to start living Jesus way of life: His GRACE

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

