Embracing Suffering-Abrazando el sufriemiento


“Anyone who intends to come with me has to let me lead. You’re not in the driver’s seat; I am. Don’t run from suffering; embrace it. Follow me and I’ll show you how. “(Jesus) What a faith statement? imagine when I was listening about Christ for the first time, if the guy who was sharing with me said, “Miguel, don’t run from suffering; embrace it. Follow Christ and He will show you how”. He never promise a “happy life”, a better job, a great house, a very stable retirement,; he said embrace suffering and I will show you how. He gave all his life just for me. I still wonder why I don’t have children and then I read this Scripture. “Embrace it, Miguel! embrace it!

“Cualquier personas que quiera venir conmigo tiene que dejarme diriguir. Tu no estas en el asiento del conductor; Yo estoy. No huyas del sufrimiento; abrazalo.Sigueme y te enseñare” (Jesus) ¿Qué fe tan tremenda? me imagino el día que estaba escuchando acerca de Cristo por la primera vez; si la persona que me estaba enseñando me hubiera dicho, “Miguel, no huyas del sufrimiento, abrázalo. Sigue a Cristo y El te enseñará como” Dios nunca prometio una vida feliz, un mejor trabajo, una casa linda, un retiro; él dijo que abrazaramos el sufrimiento y te voy a enseñar como. Él dio toda su vida solo por mi. Aveces me pregunto porque no puedo tener hijos, después leo esta escritura, “Abrazalo, Miguel, Abrazalo”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

