Open Up!- ¡Abréte!


How many times we can be deaf and mute from what the Lord is doing around us?. In Numbers I read about a King (King Balak) who didn’t want to hear what the God wanted to do. He even went and brought a prophet so he could hear what we wanted to hear. Sometimes I need this word spoken to me: Ephphatha! Upen up! so I can see and hear what the Lord is telling me. (Mark 7:34) but most of the time I seek people so I can be told what to do or the things I want to hear. I feel like the deaf and mute, letting others bring me to Jesus so I can be healed.

¿Cuántas veces podemos estar sordos y mudos de lo que Dios esta haciendo entre nosotros? En Numeros yo leo acerca de un Rey (Rey Balac) que no queria escuchar lo que Dios quería hacer. Él aún fué y trajó a un profeta para poder escuchar lo que él quería escuchar. Muchas veces yo necesito esta palabra en mi, ¡Efata! ¡ábrete!, para poder ver y escuchar lo que el Señor quiere decirme(Marcos 7:34) pero muchas veces busco a otras personas para que me digan lo que tengo que hacer o las cosas que quiero escuchar. Me siento como el mudo y sordo, dejando que otros me lleven a Jesús para ser sanado.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

