Chasing Love- Amor perseguidor


I can not imagine how my life will be if I can realized that is not me chasing God, that is not me trying to do my best to be with him, that it is not about reading more books, or studying more that will get me closer to Him. It is not about me getting to Him. He, Abba, is chasing me, He has chased me all these years since I was in my mothers womb. Every single day of my life. He loves me period. Why is then so hard to live it? (Psalm 23:6)
“The voice of Jesus says, I love you with a love that has no limits. Do not run away from me. Come back to me–not once, not twice, but always again. I so much want you to be close to me. I know all your thoughts. I hear all your words. I see all your actions. And I love you because you are beautiful, made in my own image, an expression of my most intimate love” (Henry Nouwen)

No puedo imaginar como sería mi vida si yo me diera cuenta que no soy yo persiguiendo a Dios, que no soy yo tratando de dar lo mejor de mi, que no es acerca de leer más libros, o estudiar más que me hará acercarme a Él. No es acerca de mi acercandome a Él. Él, Abba, me esta presiguiendo, me ha perseguido todos estos años desde que estaba en el vientre de mi madre. Cada día de mi vida. Él me ama punto y aparte. ¿Entonces porqué es tan díficil vivirlo? (Salmos 23:6)
“La voz de Jesús dice, te amo con un amor que no tiene limites. No huyas de mi. Regresa–no solo una vez, sino dos veces, pero siempre regresa. Quiero tanto que estes cerca de mi. Sé todos tus pensamientos. Escucho todas tus palabras. Veo todas tus acciones. Y te amo porque eres hermoso, hecho a a mi imagen, una expresión de mi amor mas intimo” (Henry Nouwen)

One thought on “Chasing Love- Amor perseguidor

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

