Suffering Love-Amor que sufre


Today Paula and I went to have brunch together and I pulled out from my bagpack a stack of thank you notes we wanted to send to the people who helped us go through the difficult time of loosing Alex. You know, the feelling still there, the emptyness still there, the questions still there. I know God’s promises are true but sometimes it just feel that those promises are unreal and unpersonal. I know the love of God for me, but like a dear friend of us told me, “sometimes this suffering is more than I can handle”. Suffering Love, something I still learning…

Hoy Paula y yo fuimos a almorzar juntos y de mi mochila saque un paquete de tarjetas de agradecimiento para mandar a las personas que nos ayudaron en el momento tan dificil de perder a Alex. Saben, los sentimiento siguen alli, el vacio sigue alli, las preguntas siguen alli. Se que las promesas de Dios son verdaderas pero aveces siento que esas promesas no son reales y nada personales. Se del amor de Dios para mi, pero como dijo una muy querida amiga de nosotros, “algunas veces este sufrimiento es mas de lo que puedo soportar”. El amor que sufre, algo que sigo aprendiendo….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

