A picture on His desk- Una foto en su escritorio


I have a picture of “Alex” on my desk……..
To believe God is with me wherever I do will really change that way I do ministry, the way I treat my wife, the way I give myself to others, the way I treat myself. “What else will distinguish me from all the other people?” Moises said before God on Exodus 33:15. It is not that I go to chucrh every Sunday, or that I preach and teach, or that I know the Scriptures. It is not about how well I behave, or if I have a moral life. It is not even to believe I am saved. It is to know that His presence, the presence of Abba is with me, that I am a beloved, that I am his child, his precious, his little sunshine. He has a picture of me in His desk!!

Yo tengo una foto de “Alex” en mi escritorio……
Creer que Dios esta conmigo en cualquier cosa que yo haga cambiará la forma en que yo hago ministerio, la forma en que trato a mi esposa, la forma en que me doy a otros, aún la forma en la que me trato a mi mismo. “¿qué otra cosa me distinguira de todas las demás personas?” dijo Moises ante Dios en Exodos 33:15. No es que vaya a la iglesia todos los domingos, o que predique o enseñe, o que me sepa las Escrituras. No es que tan bien me comporte o si tengo una vida moralmente aceptable. No es ni siquiera el creer que soy salvo. Es saber que Su presencia, la presencia de Abba esta conmigo, que soy su amado, su hijo, su preciosos, su hermoso solecito. ¡El tiene una foto de mi en su escritorio!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

