liars?-¿mentirosos?


A member of our congregation once said, “people are telling me that I am liar because I come to church and sing to God but when I leave the building I still get upset and fail”. It is funny to hear this because according to my understanding that is what “church” is all about.
To come to a building the way we are, with our imperfections, failures, flaws etc, etc…and seek God with other people who are in the same state as we are. (some are more open than others). And then we leave the building, but God still with us wherever we go. If we fail, He is there, if we get upset, He is there, if we cry, He is there. We are not living double lives, we are living one inside or outside the building. Where in the Bible says that once we come to “church” we become angels?. It is trhough Jesus, not through the “church” that we are forgiven. The reality is that I am continously remainded about my humanity inside, outside, above or below the church. It is not the church that makes the difference, it is how much of us He has.

Un miembro de nuestra congregación me decía, “la gente me esta diciendo que soy un mentiroso porque vengo a la “iglesia” y le canto a Dios pero cuando me voy del edificio me sigo enojando y sigo fallando”.
Venir a un edificio tal y como somos, con nuestras imperfecciones, nuestras fallas, etc, etc…y buscar a Dios con otras personas que también estan en la misma situación (lo reconozcan o no). Y después dejamos el edificio, pero Dios sigue estando con nosotros. Si fallamos, El esta alli; si nos enojamos, El esta allí; si lloramos, El esta allí. No estamos viviendo vidas dobles, estamos viviendo una sola ya sea dentro o fuera del edificio. ¿Dónde en la Biblia dice que una vez que vengamos a la “iglesia” nos transformaremos en angeles? Es a través de Jesús, no a través de la “iglesia” que somos perdonados. La realidad es que yo continuamente me acuerdo de mi humanidad, fuera, dentro, arriba o abajo de la iglesia. No es la iglesia quien hace la diferencia, sino es que tanto de nosotros tiene Él.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

