what is to walk on faith?-¿Qué significa caminar en fe?



Being the pastor of a bilingual Congregation, sometimes I wonder what is to walk on faith? I would like to have all the answers of the “what to do’s” questions. Sometimes I would love to have the results so I know I am still walking and not stuck. I want to see the fruit of my work….oh man!!! I am still a man who wants to be recognized by my successes. I live in a world where our work is constantly messured according to the results we bring to the table, but Faith is to see what we don’t have in table yet, believing in what we cannot see, how can I have faith without messuring the results? What about the Scripture thats says, “faith without works is a dead faith”?

Como pastor de una Congreación bilingüe, aveces me pregunto ¿qué significa tener fe? Me gustaría tener todas respuestas a las preguntas de “como hacer las cosas”. Aveces quiciera conocer los resultados para saber si aún sigo caminando y no estoy atorado. Quiero ver el fruto de mi trabajo… ¡ijoles! ¡sigo siendo un hombre que busca el reconocimiento constantemente! Vivo en un mundo en donde el trabajo es constantemente medido de acuerdo a los resultados que traemos a la mesa; pero fe es ver lo que aún no esta en la mesa, creer lo que no podemos ver. ¿Cómo puedo tener fer sin medir mis resultados? ¿y que de la escritura “Fe sin obras es una fe muerta”?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

