Who do you say am I?- Quien dices que soy?



Jesus asked his discipples, “And how about you? Who do you say I am?”.Some of them said, “well may be Jonh the Baptis, Elijah, Jeremiah, or some other prophet”. I was thinking today if that question was directed to me. How would I answer? Who is Jesus for me? Sometimes I don’t know. Sometimes is my best friend, sometimes is my saviour, sometimes He takes me to my Heavenly Father and sometimes he doesn’t do anyhting; he is just abscent. I would love to say that everyday and every minute Jesus is my all, but to be honest sometimes I don’t even know if He really is my all. The worries of my life, the battles, the struggles, the uncertity fill out my mind and life and Jesus is not even near. Sometimes I am wating for him to be the best He can be for me, but when Peter answered, he answered what Jesus was, not for him, not for his convinience, not for his own satisfaction, but he said: “You’re the Christ, the Messiah, the Son of the living God.” He never said, “you are my Rabi, my saviour, my friend”. It is whom He is, not what I can get from Him. I would like to be able to say what Peter said. That’s my desire.

Jesus les pregunto a sus discipulos, “Y ustedes, ¿qué opinan? ¿Quién soy yo?” Algunos de ellos dijeron, “pues posiblemente Juan el Bautista, Elias, Jeremias o algun otro profeta”. Yo estaba pensando eso esta manana, Como responderia?Quien es Cristo para mi? Algunas veces no lo se. Algunas veces es mi mejor amigo, aveces mi salvador, aveces me lleva a mi Padre Celestial y aveces no hace absolutamente nada; simplemente esta ausente. Me gustaria decir que todos los dias y todos los minutos Jesus es mi todo, pero para ser honestos muchas veces no se si El es en realidad mi todo. Las preocupaciones, las batallas, la incertidumbre llenan mi mente y mi vida y Jesus ni siquiera esta cerca. Algunas veces estoy esperando que El sea lo mejor que El pueda ser para mi; pero cuando Pedro contesto, el contesto no lo que Jesus era para el, no para su conveniencia, no para su propia satisfaccion, pero el dijo: “Tú eres el Mesías, el Hijo del Dios que vive y da vida.” El nunca dijo, “tu eres mi maestro, mi salvador, mi amigo”. Es acerca de quien es El y no lo que nosotros podemos obtener de El. Me gustaria poder decir lo que dijo Pedro. Ese es mi deseo.

One thought on “Who do you say am I?- Quien dices que soy?

Add yours

  1. When Peter answered, “You are the Messiah”, that is a response that includes everyone, not just Peter on a personal level. Jesus is not just about us, he is about everyone and everything. Allow Jesus to lead you to reconcile with everyone and everything. To live at peace.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

