Solo con Él- Just with Him


(From the 1st Walk of Emmaus in Spanish)I always try to change the experience so I can say “I have experienced God”. If the song made us cry, if we felt right about the service, if the preaching was theological correct, if there was an application, if the songs made me raise my hands….It is always about me and how I feel about it. Instead of foucus my attention in trying to change the experience so I feel right with God, I just want to be with Him, and who cares about if the songs are on tune or if the preaching is perfect!! Psalm 84:10 (The Message) “One day spent in your house, this beautiful place of worship, beats thousands spent on Greek island beaches.”

(Desde la 1ra Caminata de Emaús en español)Yo siempre trato de cambiar las experiencias para que asi pueda decir, “he tenido una experiencia con Dios”. Si la canción nos hizo llorar, si nos sentimos bien con respecto al servicio, reunión o misa, si la enseñanza fue correcta teologicamente, si en la enseñanza una practica por cumplir, si la canción me hizo levantar las manos…siempre todo es acerca de mi y de como me siento al respecto. En vez de enfocar mi atención en tratar de cambiar la experiencia para que asi me sienta bien con Dios, yo solo quiero estar con él y a quien le importa si las canciones estan desafinadas o si la enseñanza no es perfecta. Salmos 84:10 (Biblia en Lenguaje Sencillo)
“Prefiero pasar un día en tu templo que estar mil días lejos de él;”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

