I have made my choice


“The search to discover God requires that we abandon ourselves, that we give up control of what matters most, and that we place our confidence in Someone we cannot manage. These requirements are as vital as they are difficult. The Bible is clear. God exists. He exists in heaven. He exists on earth. He exists everywhere. Most important, He exist in us. That’s where He is most personally and satisfyingly discovered” (Larry Crabb) Couple years ago I made the decision to find God through Jesus, after many years sometimes I feel that I haven’t found Him, but of one thing I am sure: He has found me. I have made my choice to abandon myself and give out my control to what matter most, God the Father. To find my confidence, my whole, my identity and my all in Him. (I will be criticized, yes! I will be rejected, yes!, They won’t believe in me, yes!) But after putting in one side of a balance all my desires in life and in the other side my thirst for a deeper relationship with God through Jesus. My thirst is bigger. I know things will get worst before they get better, somethings will be better, others will stay the same, somethings will get worse. But my thirst is bigger and I would look for the fresh spring water that my soul and spirit desire. As a flaw man with weakness and struggles and in an open vulnerability to everybody. Not hiding in religion, but in Christ.

“La busqueda para descubrir a Dios require que nos abandonemos, que dejemos de tener el control y que pongamos nuestra confianza en Alguién a quien no podamos diriguir. Esto es tan vital como dificil. La biblia es clara. Dios existe. El existe en el cielo. El existe en la tierra. El existe en todas partes. Pero lo mas importante es que El existe en nosotros. Alli es donde es mas personal y llenador.” (Larry Crabb) Hace unos años yo hize la desición de encontrar a Dios a través de Cristo, después de muchos años yo siento que aún no lo he encontrado, pero de una cosa si estoy seguro: Él ya me encontró a mí. Yo he hecho mi desición de abandonarme a él y rendir el control de mi vida a quien lo necesita tener: Dios, mi Padre. Encontrar mi confianza, mi llenura, mi identidad y mi todo en Él. (¿seré criticado? Ya lo soy. ¿Sere rechazado? Ya los soy. ¿No van a creer en mi? Ya lo hacen) Pero después de poner de un lado de la balanza todos mis deseos en esta vida y en el otro lado mi sed por una relación profunda con Dios a través de Jesús. Mi sed es mucho más grande. Se que las cosas se van a poner aún peor antes de que se pongan mejor, algunas cosas mejorarán, otras quedarán igual, algunas otras emperorarán. Pero mi sed es inmensa y voy a buscar por el borbollon de agua fresca y pura que mi alma y espíritu desean. Como un hombre con debilidades, con batallas y en transparencia total hacia los demás. No escondido en la religión sino escondido en Cristo.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

